Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Review
    4 / 5 stars

    Great place, wonderful staff
    Will stay here again!

    07/24/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Review
    3 / 5 stars

    We stayed here for a wedding. The grounds are beautiful and loved the amenities for the kids. The staff was kind and very helpful. The cabins were clean but definitely outdated.

    07/24/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Review
    5 / 5 stars

    Really nice place to stay with your family

    07/15/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Wedding guest
    5 / 5 stars

    Beautiful Resort, the wedding was perfect, food was great and service was great

    07/07/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Alicia’ s Wedding
    4 / 5 stars

    Great time fantastic people food and environment. Thank you for everyone’s hard work it was great. 🙂

    07/07/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Sunil
    4 / 5 stars

    The cabin units were perfect for group stay. We enjoyed everything Dunham offered, the grill, kids play area, pool. I would like to mention about the phone service, its a dead zone. No phone service at all and the wifi do not work beyond the office building.

    07/07/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Wedding of a lifetime!
    5 / 5 stars

    Where do I start? My husband and I met Lynn about a month after we were engaged. We went on a tour of the resort in March 2015 and Lynn was so gracious and very accommodating making sure that all of our questions were answered and that we were able to see all of the options that were available for our special day. After booking with Dunhams Bay we found all of our vendors through the AAWA, a great association that Dunhams Bay Resort is part of. Unfortunately, my husband and I do not live in the Capital region so the majority of our communication with Lynn was through email and phone. Lynn is so amazing at what she does. She is always smiling and has so many great suggestions for ways to customize your wedding day to make it everything you and your partner are looking for. My husband and I are so incredibly happy that we booked with Dunhams Bay. We truly got the wedding of our dreams and couldn’t imagine having anyone else but Lynn coordinate our special day. We got married on June 3rd of 2017 and a lot of our guests are still talking about how unique and personalized our wedding day was. The food is delicious, the accommodations are super cozy, the service is amazing, the scenery is beyond compare. All of this paired together with a one in a million event coordinator helped to make our stay and wedding at Dunhams Bay a weekend that we will never forget!! Thank you for always being ‘super fabulous’ Lynn!!
    With Love and Gratitude,
    xoxo
    Mr. & Mrs. Pantusco

    07/07/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great stay
    5 / 5 stars

    Spent the night at DBR. What a great facility. Staff was very accommodating, food was very good and best of all, I had a great mattress and got a good night’s. sleep.

    06/20/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • wedding
    3 / 5 stars

    All the staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean. Lovely grounds to walk around.

    06/20/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Our stay
    5 / 5 stars

    Very pleased with our stay. Came as guests for a wedding and booked to stay that night. Room was beautifully clean, good sized, and the staff accommodated an early check in so we could get ready for the wedding after traveling to get there. Venue was lovely for the wedding, staff was polite and helpful, and the food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

    06/13/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort