Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Nice stay
    4 / 5 stars

    Good value, great service, pleasant accommodations. I recommend staying here. It is a beautiful location and a nicer experience than a chain hotel.

    02/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • perfect
    5 / 5 stars

    Third stay here and never any complaint. Even when we don’t stay here we go for dinner. Food is great,locals are even better,and staff is awesome. See you again soon.

    01/25/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • New Years Eve
    4 / 5 stars

    Food was awesome, service excellent. Bed was nice, but room is a little “worn for wear.” Varying temperature in the shower – hot to cold and in between. Your staff is all very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our visit.

    01/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • New Years Party
    5 / 5 stars

    The staff was great, meals were A+ and acommadations were great. Thank you

    01/03/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • What a Wonderful Surprise
    4 / 5 stars

    We stayed at Dunham’s Bay October 21-23. The staff was wonderful and our room was very clean. We did not have a chance to eat in the dining room. There is updating that is needed but the facility is beautiful with a view of Lake George. We hope to return.

    11/02/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Memories
    5 / 5 stars

    Our visit to Dunhams Bay was for a wedding. We could have not been more pleased with the experience. The rooms and cabins were neat and clean. From the front desk staff to the waitstaff and room attendants, all were very helpful, curtious and friendly! We are in hopes of visiting again this winter. Oh, and the view…gorgeous!

    10/27/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Resort!!
    5 / 5 stars

    We stayed in a 2-bedroom cabin. It was the perfect size for three adults. From the time we arrived we felt welcome. The food in the restaurant was very good and the 20% discount off our bill was an added bonus. One day during our visit the power went out. Before dark, a member of the staff brought us battery operated lights and flashlights just in case the power did not return. However, a short while later the power was back on. Every member of the staff was polite, courteous and always will to help. I would definitely recommend this place to others and we do plan to return next fall.

    10/25/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Accomodations
    5 / 5 stars

    The room was extremely clean and neat. Was was pleased at the price we paid and the accomodations. Liked the nearness to the Lake George Village and the view of the Lake.

    10/19/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Excellent Hospitality.
    5 / 5 stars

    I received excellent hospitality. Staff was warm and welcoming. From the time I arrived they helped me carry my luggage to my room, housekeeping fixed my bed and provided extra towels. Restaurant staff and reception staff expressed a genuine interest in my satisfaction with their services. The restaurant accommodated our large group in their private dining area. The food was delicious. The ambience was soothing and relaxing. I definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, calm and relaxing stay.

    10/10/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • weekend gateway
    4 / 5 stars

    Dunhamsbay resort is very beautiful place .The location has spectacular view of the lake but it was too cold to go for a swim.We just used the hotel indoor swimming pool.The room was clean and the staff was efficient and friendly.

    10/10/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort