Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Room
    5 / 5 stars

    The rooms were great. They were clean and the beds were very Comfortable. The breakfast was the best. The only downside was the Wifi. It was very slow, but other then that we will definitely comeback.

    08/18/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Dunhams Bay
    4 / 5 stars

    I love it here. Best place to stay at lake George. Quiet, clean and friendly

    08/18/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • By a long time guest
    3 / 5 stars

    After many years as a regular guest in all their accommodations, I can say that DBR is safe, quiet and comfortable and a fair value versus other places in the area. The staff is responsive to any issue you may have. DBR could use a little updating (mattresses, bedding and furniture) but it’s not a deal breaker. Enjoy your stay!

    08/15/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Nice place and great food
    4 / 5 stars

    We stayed here because my family had a house nearby and there wasn’t enough room at the house for everyone. The room was clean, nice, no frills – but met expectations. We were very impressed with the restaurant, though. Lunch and breakfast were excellent – we didn’t eat dinner there. My only suggestion is they should keep bottled water in the room daily (I heard it’s not good to drink tap water in Lake George). I also appreciate our last morning there – our whole family had breakfast in the restaurant and the kids were rowdy. We tried to calm them down but they were being kids. The staff didn’t complain and treated us all very well.

    08/11/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Excellent pool and convenient to the Lake
    4 / 5 stars

    Enjoyed the stay. Will return next year

    08/11/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great place – away from the chaos
    5 / 5 stars

    Dunham’s Bay Resort is close enough to the “main drag” of Lk. George, but far enough to not hear all the traffic and activity. The staff is very friendly and helpful; you truly feel like you are welcome there.
    The facilities are not brand new, and sometimes they’re showing their age, but the cleaning staff does a great job keeping them clean and tidy; the whole facility was spotless.
    The restaurant had a lot of variety to choose from; you don’t need to eat the same breakfast every morning. We only had a few dinners there as we spend most of the days in town. What we did have was well prepared, and timely served by friendly staff.

    08/11/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • 2 week Stay at Dunhams Bay Resort
    5 / 5 stars

    We stayed at Dunham’s Bay Resort for 2 weeks at the end of July/first week of August. Our stay was excellent. We rented a one bedroom cabin which does not provide daily maid service. However, it does provide daily trash removal and clean towels each day. The staff is excellent and makes the stay enjoyable. The only item that wasn’t quite stellar is the WIFI reliability in the 1 bedroom housekeeping cabins. There were times when the WIFI was really weak or even down. Then other times it was fine. This was a minor annoyance and I would not downgrade the stay due to that minor item.

    08/08/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Wedding 7/21/17
    5 / 5 stars

    Right from the day 1 of seeing Dunham’s and meeting Lynn Clausen, we knew we had to get married there (7/21/17). Absolutely the best decision! The staff, food, views, accommodations, and entire experience (from dinners, visits/tours, and ice bar months earlier up to the wedding day) were better than we could imagine!!! Lynn is the most helpful and fun person to work with; she made any stress disappear. Everyone commented on the beauty of the place and how it was the best wedding they’d been to and food they’d ever had. We had the ceremony on the patio overlooking the lake, cocktail hour by the pool, reception under the tent with buffet food (with allergy accommodations- i.e. I’m gluten-free and could eat everything!), private last bride/groom dance, sparkler send-off, and afterparty by the firepit! We plan to celebrate anniversaries there (did I mention how delicious the food is..) and relive our special day viewing the best pictures of Lake George.

    08/07/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Kevin and Sarah Driscoll’s wedding
    5 / 5 stars

    What a great time! Dunham’s was very accommodating throughout the 2 days there and were awesome! Special kudos to Jack who served us lunch and dinner and a great bartender at the wedding. Also helped us with the pre wedding dinner and was very professional. Always there for us. Thanks again Jack.
    We plan on going back to Lk George and will recommend anyone we can to you facility. Awesome spot…thanks again!

    08/04/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Review
    4 / 5 stars

    Great place, wonderful staff
    Will stay here again!

    07/24/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort