Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

Have a Review? Submit Your Review Here

  • Justin & Lauren’s Wedding 02/22/20

    5 / 5 stars

    Quaint and serene older setting, with beautiful event spaces, made for a very nice stay at the Dunham’s Bay Resort. For a winter event, all the areas used indoors were comfortable and warm.
    Our room was very clean and appropriately priced, and the staff were very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend to anyone who wanted a memorable space to hold a special event.

    02/29/2020
    Dunham's Bay
  • Ken from CT

    5 / 5 stars

    Nice Clean Friendly place to stay. Been there four times and will be back for more.

    02/20/2020
    Dunham's Bay
  • very clean and very comfortable

    5 / 5 stars

    We stayed at the resort over the President’s day weekend and we had one of the cabins, two bedrooms, two baths. While the rooms are a bit outdated, they are extremely clean and have everything we needed to make breakfast and even dinner one night when we came back from a very cold day on the slopes at Gore. The pool next door was great, so was the hot tub. We sent my youngest son with his girlfriend to have dinner on Valentine’s day at the restaurant in the resort, they were very happy with their food. Overall this was a great experience and very good value for the money. We will definitely return there for future ski trips.

    02/18/2020
    Dunham's Bay
  • Our home away from home

    5 / 5 stars

    Dunhams Bay feels like a home away from home. It’s the people that give the heartbeat to any business and they know that very well here. The staff is extremely welcoming and makes it a point to remember your name and make your stay that much more comfortable. My wife and I got married here, attended their New Years Party and stayed for other events. We love and appreciate all the hard work and effort that goes into all the events put on by the staff.

    01/09/2020
    Dunham's Bay
  • Great bar tender

    5 / 5 stars

    Had great time, bar tender remembered my drink a year later !

    11/29/2019
    Dunham's Bay
  • Great Stay

    5 / 5 stars

    We loved our stay at the Dunham’s Bay Resort during the Adirondack Car Show. Location was great. Easy to get to even with heavy traffic elsewhere, peaceful, and very clean. The only thing I would change is the need for more outlets in the room. Great indoor pool. Sorry to say we did not get a chance to try the restaurant, but we heard great things about the restaurant from other guests.

    09/29/2019
    Dunham's Bay
  • Landy-Hooker Wedding

    5 / 5 stars

    Can’t say enough about the staff and setting for our son’s wedding. Lynn was extremely attentive and made sure every detail was taken care of. She even made sure my dad, who uses a walker, had the meal he wanted. The bartender, Jack, was also right on point making sure my wife and I were taken care of all through the reception and the weekend. I can’t say enough about the staff and the attention to detail my family and our guests received.

    09/29/2019
    Dunham's Bay
  • Dunham’s Bay lodge

    4 / 5 stars

    Our family stayed in one of your cabins and found it clean and very welcoming. We all enjoyed the fire pit and especially your prepackaged s’mores kit. Thanks for making our stay at Lake George so enjoyable.

    09/24/2019
    Dunham's Bay
  • Opinion

    5 / 5 stars

    Excellent resort. All of us had the best time! Strongly recommend it

    09/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay
  • Terrific place

    5 / 5 stars

    DBR is one of the nicest places we’ve stayed at, and for over 25 years of visiting Lake George, we’ve stayed at almost all of the other hotels. It’s got the quiet we wanted for a restful few days, awesome staff, and amenities not many other places have. We’ll be back!

    09/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay

E-News Sign Up

Sign up for our email newsletter and recieve exclusive news & special offers from Dunham’s Bay Resort.