Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Great Stay
    5 / 5 stars

    We loved our stay at the Dunham’s Bay Resort during the Adirondack Car Show. Location was great. Easy to get to even with heavy traffic elsewhere, peaceful, and very clean. The only thing I would change is the need for more outlets in the room. Great indoor pool. Sorry to say we did not get a chance to try the restaurant, but we heard great things about the restaurant from other guests.

    09/29/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Landy-Hooker Wedding
    5 / 5 stars

    Can’t say enough about the staff and setting for our son’s wedding. Lynn was extremely attentive and made sure every detail was taken care of. She even made sure my dad, who uses a walker, had the meal he wanted. The bartender, Jack, was also right on point making sure my wife and I were taken care of all through the reception and the weekend. I can’t say enough about the staff and the attention to detail my family and our guests received.

    09/29/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Dunham’s Bay lodge
    4 / 5 stars

    Our family stayed in one of your cabins and found it clean and very welcoming. We all enjoyed the fire pit and especially your prepackaged s’mores kit. Thanks for making our stay at Lake George so enjoyable.

    09/24/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Opinion
    5 / 5 stars

    Excellent resort. All of us had the best time! Strongly recommend it

    09/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Terrific place
    5 / 5 stars

    DBR is one of the nicest places we’ve stayed at, and for over 25 years of visiting Lake George, we’ve stayed at almost all of the other hotels. It’s got the quiet we wanted for a restful few days, awesome staff, and amenities not many other places have. We’ll be back!

    09/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Lovely setting
    4 / 5 stars

    beautiful setting overlooking Lake George. We came for a wedding, which was all inclusive for the ceremony, cocktails, dinner, dance, fire pit later, etc. Great views, esp. with sunset. We stayed on property, soooo convenient.

    08/30/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Review of a wedding guest.
    5 / 5 stars

    Excellent facility for wedding parties; well-staffed and very helpful people. Everyone we encountered was friendly and pleasant. Beautiful setting as well.

    08/30/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Amazing!
    5 / 5 stars

    Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and better staff! Miss you, Lynn hope all is well!

    08/25/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Dunham’s bay
    5 / 5 stars

    Been enjoying Dunham’s bay for years and everyone that works there are very nice and helpful ., brunch and breakfast are thumbs up ! Great getaway in adirondacks.. hope nothing changes

    08/15/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • My stay 7/31-8/4 for my daughters wedding
    5 / 5 stars

    Our stay for 4 night s and 5 days were great , no complaints during our stay for my daughters wedding. Lynn was a great help for my family and I . Made the wedding run smoothly. Thanks again.

    08/15/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort