Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Summer 2018
    3 / 5 stars

    A bit pricey but this rustic and perfectly located hotel is quiet and kid-friendly. The staff is accommodating and the restaurant service slow but the food is good. Rooms need updating but are clean and neat. We keep coming back so they are doing something right!

    07/31/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Peaceful and relaxing
    5 / 5 stars

    Excellent staff, good food and very clean rooms. I booked three nights for our 20’th anniversary. This was our first time in Lake George. The room we were given was fine but it did not have a view. We inquired about an upgrade to a cabin in the front of the resort. We arrived at 2:30 pm, had dinner at 5:00 and by 6:30 pm we were moved to the first cabin nearest the lake with a great view. Our stay was very relaxing. The resort is a few miles out of town so you are not dealing with the crowded resorts and the noise. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway.

    07/26/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Place to Stay
    5 / 5 stars

    There were 17 of us. 8 Adults and 9 children–4 families. Each family had a 2 bedroom/2bath patio cabin. The facilities were perfect for us. There was a playground outside our door for the kids, bocci ball, shuffleboard, and horseshoes for all. The beach was small but more than enough for us. Everyone had a wonderful time and couldn’t stop saying how perfect this resort was for us. The staff was great as well. They were helpful, polite, and very responsive. We used the barbecues outside our rooms to cook dinners and ate mostly at the picnic tables all together.

    The restaurant inside the resort was really nice and the food was delicious.

    We would highly recommend this resort for families. We loved it and hope to go back in 2019.

    07/24/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Fish & Chips
    5 / 5 stars

    Outstanding Fish & Chips lunch and this comes from four and a half ExPat Brits living in the area! We enjoyed ourselves and loved the hard-to-beat view of Lake George.

    07/22/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Stay on 6/29 and 6/30.
    5 / 5 stars

    Thoroughly loved our visit the end of June. We were there for my goddaughters wedding and the whole weekend was wonderful. The only “complaint” was that my son, who was also attended the wedding, did not get a cot that he requested. I had a couch in my room and gave him the cushions, so his youngest had a makeshift bed. I told the front desk and the cleaning crew where they could find the cushions when we checked out, and they were very good about it.

    07/17/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Dunham Bay Resort Review
    4 / 5 stars

    The staff was absolutely amazing. The 1 bedroom cabin was very clean and spacious for 2 people. Nice and quiet with a beautiful view of Lake George. It would have been nice if the trolley had a stop at the resort or if the resort offered a shuttle service to the village or even like a small ferry service to get to the village. Overall great stay!

    07/13/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Nice place for family vacation
    4 / 5 stars

    The staff were very nice and helpful, which made our stay enjoyable. There are some outdoor games, outdoor fireplace, and a barbecue area in the resort that makes the family gathering more fun.
    The rooms are clean. Bathroom and room furniture were a little bit old “but super clean” that is the only reason I’m giving 4 starts instead of 5.

    07/03/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Our daughter’s wedding
    5 / 5 stars

    Our daughter Lauren had the most beautiful wedding at Dunham’s Bay Resort on Friday, June 29th. The venue, with its view of the lake, is beautiful, and its facilities are terrific- very kid friendly with indoor heated pool, outdoor games, and access to the beach across the road.
    The most impressive aspect of the whole experience was Lynn, the wedding coordinator. From the very beginning, she made a point that we should all enjoy the wedding, and let her take care of all the details and activities. She was superb! She and her staff set up everything, right down to the place cards and wedding favors. She took everyone, step by step, through the ceremony, and put everyone at ease. The tent for the reception has a solid, carpeted floor, not grass, and the tables and linen were set beautifully. Lynn is the best feature of the Resort- her efforts and sunny personality make the whole place shine. She is a valuable staff member to the Resort!

    07/01/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • My stay
    5 / 5 stars

    Was excellent

    06/29/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Awesome getaway
    5 / 5 stars

    Our first visit – We made a last minute reservation to spend a Saturday night (Father’s Day Weekend) at Dunham’s Bay and it will definitely not be the last.

    We were greeted by very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful front desk staff who got us checked in quickly and easily. The room was very comfortable and clean. King size bed was very comfortable. Overall the room was great.

    We spent some time at the bar with Jack who was very personable and made our time that much more enjoyable.

    The pool room is very nice and the pool was clean and warm.

    We had dinner Saturday evening and the Sunday brunch in the restaurant and both times were greeted by name by Matthew who was just the best! He added such a personal, welcoming touch to the whole weekend.

    The location right across the street from the lake is beautiful.

    We just can’t say enough good things. We will be back!

    06/26/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort