Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Cabin at Dunham Bay in Lake George,NY
    5 / 5 stars

    We enjoyed staying at Durham Bay. The cabin was very comfortable with 2 bedrooms and nice sized living space. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. I found the accommodation throughout the property to be clean and for the most part well cared for.Great fire pit 🔥and large heated pool 🏊‍♀️. The shower 🚿 was a little difficult to adjust but we figured it out. For anyone looking for a place to stay in that area I would recommend Dunham Bay.

    06/11/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Good Time!
    5 / 5 stars

    We stayed here for my daughters 26 birthday celebration which happened to be during Americade so it was a nice distance away from the downtown noise. I loved the porch cabin because it allowed us to have privacy and stay in the same room at a very reasonable cost. It is very clean and the staff has excellent customer service. We had the brunch on our final day and enjoyed that as well. I will definitely be back to this hotel–love love loved it!

    06/11/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • A beautiful change of pace on Lake George
    5 / 5 stars

    Lake George village can get very busy at times and Dunham’s Bay Lodge is just far enough away from the village to give you a peaceful stay with gorgeous lake views but still close enough so that you can be in the middle of things in 10 minutes.

    The staff is very accommodating and helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant staff and the maintenance team. They all make you feel welcome from the moment you get there.

    The “cabins” are spacious, comfortable and with kitchenettes you don’t have to always eat out. Nothing like brewing your own coffee in the morning and sitting outside to watch the sun come up over the lake.

    Give them a try, you won’t be disappointed.

    06/11/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Excellent Stay!
    5 / 5 stars

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay! The Staff was excellent and extremely accommodating. We loved the food, and the room was great. Very close drive to the village which was key. Our highlight was sitting out on the tables overlooking the lake in the front of the resort. Overall great stay and we look forward to coming back soon!

    05/24/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Lovely Stay
    4 / 5 stars

    Stayed in a cabin- spacious and comfortable. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Looking forward to returning in the summer.

    05/14/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • One night stay “back in times”
    4 / 5 stars

    We enjoyed our night at your “out of the 50s” quaint motel. Your typical American friendliness and welcoming attitude is always a pleasure to enjoy.
    The food was “excellent”……and as customary…a bit too much, but this is America for you. Not to forget the “amazing” lady who served us at the bar and dining room.
    The comfortable King size bed helped us to a very good sleep.
    Although the Town was not yet in Summer mode, which we knew, we still enjoyed the few opened places where we stopped..
    You are certainly on our list for our next visit..

    05/10/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Fantastic
    5 / 5 stars

    Another great weekend at Dunham’s Bay. The staff as always put the guests first. The room was superb, and the added plus of an indoor pool topped it all off.

    04/19/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Wedding Weekend
    5 / 5 stars

    All staff interacting with wedding party and guests were extraordinary! Food was delicious and the view was amazing.

    04/09/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great place!!
    4 / 5 stars

    Everything about my stay was great! All staff was very friendly and inviting, the cabin I stayed in was very clean and spacious, housekeeping was friendly as well. The pool was clean and fun! The whole atmosphere was amazing! I will definitely be returning!

    04/02/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Overnight at Dunham’s Bay
    4 / 5 stars

    We had a great time at Dunham’s Bay. The room was dated but acceptable and the food at the restaurant was outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. We would stay here again.

    03/29/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort