Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Great time!
    5 / 5 stars

    We had our wedding here and had an excellent time. Lynn took care of everything- from the smallest details to the most important ones. Chef Brad’s pasta dishes were my favorite. Comfy beds. Warm, clean cabins. Kids and adults loved the hot tub/pool. Everyone should try the DBR signature drink.

    01/05/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Perfect warmth in cold weather
    5 / 5 stars

    My husband and I agree Dunham’s Bay Resort was an excellent winter escape, surrounded by beautiful scenery and hosted with warm welcome. Room was cozy and clean with plenty of space. Parking convenient and food delicious. We were attending a wedding, and it was great all throughout pre dinner cocktails, service performed in large accomodatiing room, dinner well organized and efficient. Food included especially good salmon, along with variety of pastas and vegetables, chicken and beef, all done right. Breakfast in morning again excellent with fine service. It made for a wonderful place to gather with family and friends. We would definitely like to visit again!

    01/04/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great
    5 / 5 stars

    My family and I had a great time here. Very friendly staff and very welcoming environment.

    12/26/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Venue
    4 / 5 stars

    I was here for a Wedding this past October and it was absolutely beautiful. I stayed in the hotel, however, had friends in the cabins and both were very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Assisting in anything and everything they could. The event coordinator was pretty awesome. She was right on top of everything. The only thing I would mention as a negative was not being able to hear announcements of the speeches, dollar dance, garter toss etc. All the sudden, these moments were just happening. I believe it’s the way the rooms were cut up. Since the rooms didn’t really flow. Maybe adding speakers in the dining room would help… As you could only hear the DJ on the dance floor and outside… However, over all, I had a great stay and an even better time. I will definitely recommend this place.

    12/07/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Wedding Review
    5 / 5 stars

    Lynne and staff were a joy to work with. They are very experienced and have a lively venue to host the day of your dreams. There are so many wonderful offerings and additional details to make your day special. With that being said, they have somewhat set ways of doing things but with their experience, they guided us into the right direction and kept everything on track. Thank you!!!

    11/05/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • beautiful
    5 / 5 stars

    This is a beautiful resort and staff was very nice. Attended a wedding there and couldn’t have had a better view! Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    11/02/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Guest
    5 / 5 stars

    As always we had a great stay, fun, clean and great staff. I was slightly disappointed this stay due to a bathroom issue which required 6 women whom had just unpacked everything to pack everything back up and move to another cabin. Aside from that little inconvenience we love the place and will be back.

    10/25/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Fall getaway
    5 / 5 stars

    My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary at Dunhams Bay we had a great room a wonderful dinner and great brunch. Can’t wait to go there again.

    10/25/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • 50th Anniversary of NYS Outdoor Writer’s Conference held at DBL
    5 / 5 stars

    At Dunham’s Bay Resort you will find helpful, friendly staff, clean accommodations, a comfortable bed and good food set against the beauty of Lake George and the ADK mountains all for a very reasonable cost.

    10/25/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Cozy and Quiet
    5 / 5 stars

    This was our first stay here. It was so nice . The staff was friendly and helpful always someone around our room was quiet and clean . We loved everything about this place. The pool was nice . The bed was so comfortable . The view of the lake is beautiful and it was the perfect distance to everything. We will definitely stay here again . AND the coffee is fantastic 😊

    10/20/2017
    Dunham's Bay Resort