Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • What a Wonderful Surprise
    4 / 5 stars

    We stayed at Dunham’s Bay October 21-23. The staff was wonderful and our room was very clean. We did not have a chance to eat in the dining room. There is updating that is needed but the facility is beautiful with a view of Lake George. We hope to return.

    11/02/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Memories
    5 / 5 stars

    Our visit to Dunhams Bay was for a wedding. We could have not been more pleased with the experience. The rooms and cabins were neat and clean. From the front desk staff to the waitstaff and room attendants, all were very helpful, curtious and friendly! We are in hopes of visiting again this winter. Oh, and the view…gorgeous!

    10/27/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Resort!!
    5 / 5 stars

    We stayed in a 2-bedroom cabin. It was the perfect size for three adults. From the time we arrived we felt welcome. The food in the restaurant was very good and the 20% discount off our bill was an added bonus. One day during our visit the power went out. Before dark, a member of the staff brought us battery operated lights and flashlights just in case the power did not return. However, a short while later the power was back on. Every member of the staff was polite, courteous and always will to help. I would definitely recommend this place to others and we do plan to return next fall.

    10/25/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Accomodations
    5 / 5 stars

    The room was extremely clean and neat. Was was pleased at the price we paid and the accomodations. Liked the nearness to the Lake George Village and the view of the Lake.

    10/19/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Excellent Hospitality.
    5 / 5 stars

    I received excellent hospitality. Staff was warm and welcoming. From the time I arrived they helped me carry my luggage to my room, housekeeping fixed my bed and provided extra towels. Restaurant staff and reception staff expressed a genuine interest in my satisfaction with their services. The restaurant accommodated our large group in their private dining area. The food was delicious. The ambience was soothing and relaxing. I definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, calm and relaxing stay.

    10/10/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • weekend gateway
    4 / 5 stars

    Dunhamsbay resort is very beautiful place .The location has spectacular view of the lake but it was too cold to go for a swim.We just used the hotel indoor swimming pool.The room was clean and the staff was efficient and friendly.

    10/10/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Birthday Getaway
    4 / 5 stars

    Nice area. I expected it to be quiet but due to a large group of kids staying it was not quiet all the time. But the management went way out of their way to be sure we were happy for our two-night stay. The restaurant’s pretty good. It’s worth it to take the room package with dinner which includes dinner each night and a nice bottle of wine. The rooms and cabins are dated but very clean.

    10/10/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Great Stay
    5 / 5 stars

    Our family had a great time at the resort. The staff at Dunham’s Bay could not do enough for us and were very helpful with suggestions of things to do. We love the indoor pool, the location of the resort and would definitely stay again.

    09/30/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Recent Stay
    5 / 5 stars

    I want to commend the entire staff for the excellent service we received this weekend. I can’t thank you all enough for making us comfortable and welcomed. I wish every hotel offered such great service.

    09/28/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • dunham’s bay
    4 / 5 stars

    Stayed here for a class reunion, rooms were nice & very clean, the food @ the restrauant was also very good, and staff was very accommodating. Great place to stay & is very affordable, would definitely stay again.

    09/22/2018
    Dunham's Bay Resort