Hide Content

Reviews for Dunham’s Bay Resort

  • Opinion
    5 / 5 stars

    Excellent resort. All of us had the best time! Strongly recommend it

    09/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Terrific place
    5 / 5 stars

    DBR is one of the nicest places we’ve stayed at, and for over 25 years of visiting Lake George, we’ve stayed at almost all of the other hotels. It’s got the quiet we wanted for a restful few days, awesome staff, and amenities not many other places have. We’ll be back!

    09/04/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Lovely setting
    4 / 5 stars

    beautiful setting overlooking Lake George. We came for a wedding, which was all inclusive for the ceremony, cocktails, dinner, dance, fire pit later, etc. Great views, esp. with sunset. We stayed on property, soooo convenient.

    08/30/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Review of a wedding guest.
    5 / 5 stars

    Excellent facility for wedding parties; well-staffed and very helpful people. Everyone we encountered was friendly and pleasant. Beautiful setting as well.

    08/30/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Amazing!
    5 / 5 stars

    Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and better staff! Miss you, Lynn hope all is well!

    08/25/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Dunham’s bay
    5 / 5 stars

    Been enjoying Dunham’s bay for years and everyone that works there are very nice and helpful ., brunch and breakfast are thumbs up ! Great getaway in adirondacks.. hope nothing changes

    08/15/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • My stay 7/31-8/4 for my daughters wedding
    5 / 5 stars

    Our stay for 4 night s and 5 days were great , no complaints during our stay for my daughters wedding. Lynn was a great help for my family and I . Made the wedding run smoothly. Thanks again.

    08/15/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • 26th year anniversary
    5 / 5 stars

    Was looking for restaurants and found this great lake front property. What a wonderful cabin, great food and super people/staff. Thanks to Rich, Mary and Maddie for making our experience so awesome. Highly recommended, see ya’ll next year.

    08/15/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • Picture Perfect Wedding
    5 / 5 stars

    We got married at Dunham’s Bay on July 19, 2019. We chose to have it there because it was the perfect combination of our favorite places… the water and woods 😊 Lynn was absolutely amazing! She knew exactly what I was envisioning, and she made it a reality! She had every detail of our day taken care of, and did things that I wouldn’t have even thought of. She made our day completely stress free for us! And her staff… INCREDIBLE! Super friendly, and fun, and worked their butts off that day! It was one of the hottest days this year, and the smiles never came off their faces!
    Now let’s talk about the food… Oh my goodness 🤤 We did buffet style for our wedding, and it’s no joke when I say EVERYTHING was amazing! All of our guests complimented on how great everything was! Zac and I went to the restaurant for lunch the next day, and again, delicious!
    Lastly, our cabin. Amazing. The rooms and cabins are clean, and spacious, and cozy as heck! We truly felt the “camp” vibe that we fell in love with the first time we stepped foot on the property! Our cabin was right next to the fire pit where us and our guests ended the night, relaxing by the fire. The perfect end to our perfect day!
    We would not have had this perfect day anywhere else. This is truly a hidden gem that we are so thankful to have found 💚 Thank you Lynn and staff for an unforgettable stay! We will definitely be back 🤗

    08/11/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort
  • family vacation
    5 / 5 stars

    Great vacation at a great resort!

    08/05/2019
    Dunham's Bay Resort